Digital Print Design

As part of our course work we were required to design a digital print to go with our range concept. I chose to go ahead and have it printed on to actual fabric. These were 2 of my designs.

I chose a feather pattern as it represents the raven which is a key aspect of my concept.  I highlighted the iridescence of the feathers and increased the colour saturation to bring out the beautiful green and purple tones of the iridescent feathers. I had three designs printed on chiffon and the last, on heavy stretch satin.

Leave a Reply

